Switzerland Names Roster for 2016 Ivan Hlinka Memorial Tournament

Switzerland finalized it’s roster for the 2016 Ivan Hlinka Memorial and it is made up of 2 goaltenders, 9 defencemen and 14 forwards. Its a young team with five defencemen and two forwards not eligible for the National Hockey League Draft until 2018.

Three Canadian Hockey League players have made the roster: Simon Le Coultre of the Moncton Wilcats, Nico Hischier of the Halifax Moosheads. and Alex Simic of the Blainville-Bosbriand Armada, all of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League. Tim Kobler, who has been in the Ontario Hockey Association since the 2014-2015 season has also made the squad.

Here is the Swiss roster:

Player Pos Club Draft
Nils Johnson G GCK Lions 2017
Joel Messerti G EHC Kloten 2017
Yannick Brunner D EHC Kloten 2018
Tobias Geisser D EV Zug 2017
Nico Gross D EV Zug 2018
Simon Le Coultre D Moncton Wildcats/QMJHL 2017
Lucas Matewa D Fribourg-Gotteron 2018
Mick Schupbach D SC Bern 2017
Gabriel Widmer D GCK Lions 2018
Dario Wuthrich D EV Zug 2018
David Zeiter D Geneve-Servette 2017
Andreas Dopfner F EV Zug 2017
Nando Eggenberger F HC Davos 2018
Nico Hischier F Halifax Mooseheads/QMJHL 2017
Tim Kobler F OHA 2017
Philipp Kurashev F GCK Lions 2018
Marco Lehmann F EHC Kloten 2017
Sven Leuenberger F EV Zug 2017
Nicolas Muller F Modo / Sweden 2017
Robin Nyffeler F SCL Tigers 2017
Gil Reymondin F SC Bern 2017
Justin Sigrist F ZSC Lions 2017
Axel Simic F Blainville-Boisbriand/QMJHL 2017
Ramon Tanner F HC Davos 2017
Marlon Zbinden F SC Bern 2017

Hlinka Schedule


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s