USA Names Roster for the 2016 Ivan Hlinka Memorial Tournament

The Ivan Hlinka Memorial Tournament takes place from August 8 to August 15 in Breclav, Czech Republic and Bratislava Slovakia and is is the precursor to the start of the season for players eligible for the 2017 National Hockey League Draft.

The 2016 Tournament will be the 26th edition. It began in 1991 and has had a variety of different names over the years, but after the passing of Czech hockey great Ivan Hlinka, the Tournament was named after him in 2007.

Canada has won gold for 8 consecutive years now and for the 20th time in the 25 year history of the Tournament.

The United States has named it’s roster for the 2016 edition and it includes three players from the Ontario Hockey League: Sasha Chmelevski of the Ottawa 67’s, Ivan Lodnia of the Erie Otters and Dylan Seitz of the Kitchener Rangers.

All Team USA players are eligible for the 2017 NHL draft with Clayton Phillips and Matt Miller making the cut by 6 and 11 days respectively.

Here is the Team USA Roster

Player Pos League College
Keith Petruzzelli G USHL Quinnipiac
Cayden Primeau G USHL Northeastern
Mikey Anderson D USHL Minnesota-Duluth
Ronald Brickey D USHL Western Michigan
Tyler Inamoto D USHL Wisconsin
Joey Keane D USHL Miami
Tommy Miller D USHL Michigan State
Ben Mirageas D USHL Providence
Clayton Phillips D USHL Minnesota
Reilly Walsh D USHL Harvard
Sasha Chmelevski F OHL
Evan Dougherty F USHL Bowling Green
Charlie Dovorany F USHL Minnesota-Duluth
Mark Kastelic F WHL
Ivan Lodnia F OHL
Brannon McManus F USHL Minnesota
Mick Messner F USHL Wisconsin
Matt Miller F T1EHL Michigan State
Ryan Poehling F NCHC St Cloud State
Austin Pratt F WHL
Dylan Seitz F OHL


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s