Toronto, Ont. – The Ontario Hockey League today announced the final ballot for both the OHL All-Star Team and OHL All-Rookie Team voting process, with final results to be announced on Friday, June 10.

The final all-star and all-rookie ballots were established through a voting process that saw OHL General Managers vote for players/coaches within their own conference. They weren’t allowed to vote for players/coaches on their own team.

The final all-star ballot consists of the three top vote recipients from each conference at centre, left wing, right wing, goaltender and head coach, in addition to six defencemen from both the East and West. A total of three OHL All-Star Teams will be announced following the final round of voting.

The final all-rookie ballot consists of the three top vote recipients from each conference at centre, left wing and right wing, in addition to six defenders from both the East and West. The final all-rookie goaltending ballot consists of all six rookie netminders from across the League this past season. A total of two OHL All-Rookie Teams will be announced following a final round of voting.

2021-22 Final OHL All-Star Voting Finalists:

Wyatt Johnston (Windsor Spitfires)
Rory Kerins (Soo Greyhounds)
Sean McGurn (London Knights)
Mason McTavish (Hamilton Bulldogs)
Logan Morrison (Hamilton Bulldogs)
Shane Wright (Kingston Frontenacs)

Left Wing:
Martin Chromiak (Kingston Frontenacs)
Will Cuylle (Windsor Spitfires)
Danil Gushchin (Niagara IceDogs)
James Hardie (Mississauga Steelheads)
Tye Kartye (Soo Greyhounds)
Brennan Othmann (Flint Firebirds)

Right Wing:
Brandon Coe (North Bay Battalion)
Lucas Edmonds (Kingston Frontenacs)
Luke Evangelista (London Knights)
Matthew Maggio (Windsor Spitfires)
Sasha Pastujov (Guelph Storm)
Ty Tullio (Oshawa Generals)

Daniil Chayka (Guelph Storm)
Brandt Clarke (Barrie Colts)
Ethan Del Mastro (Mississauga Steelheads)
Christian Kyrou (Erie Otters)
Kasper Larsen (Mississauga Steelheads)
Pavel Mintyukov (Saginaw Spirit)
Ty Nelson (North Bay Battalion)
Ryan O’Rourke (Soo Greyhounds)
Andrew Perrott (Windsor Spitfires)
Nathan Staios (Hamilton Bulldogs)
Jack Thompson (Soo Greyhounds)
Arber Xhekaj (Hamilton Bulldogs)

Brett Brochu (London Knights)
Luke Cavallin (Flint Firebirds)
Marco Costantini (Hamilton Bulldogs)
Ben Gaudreau (Sarnia Sting)
Mack Guzda (Barrie Colts)
Mitchell Weeks (Sudbury Wolves)

Ted Dent (Flint Firebirds)
Jay McKee (Hamilton Bulldogs)
Ryan Oulahen (North Bay Battalion)
James Richmond (Mississauga Steelheads)
Marc Savard (Windsor Spitfires)
Greg Walters (Owen Sound Attack)

2021-22 Final OHL All-Rookie Voting Finalists:

Owen Beck (Mississauga Steelheads)
David Goyette (Sudbury Wolves)
Cedrick Guindon (Owen Sound Attack)
Matthew Poitras (Guelph Storm)
Calum Ritchie (Oshawa Generals)
Matyas Sapovaliv (Saginaw Spirit)

Left Wing:
Colby Barlow (Owen Sound Attack)
Jake Karabela (Guelph Storm)
Ethan Miedema (Windsor Spitfires)
Quentin Musty (Sudbury Wolves)
Luca Pinelli (Ottawa 67’s)
Owen Van Steensel (North Bay Battalion)

Right Wing:
Gavin Hayes (Flint Firebirds)
Nick Lardis (Peterborough Petes)
Calem Mangone (Saginaw Spirit)
Coulson Pitre (Flint Firebirds)
Vinzenz Rohrer (Ottawa 67’s)
Brady Stonehouse (Ottawa 67’s)

Beau Akey (Barrie Colts)
Cam Allen (Guelph Storm)
Michael Buchinger (Guelph Storm)
Nolan Collins (Sudbury Wolves)
Alexis Daviault (Sarnia Sting)
Rodwin Dionicio (Niagara IceDogs)
Jorian Donovan (Hamilton Bulldogs)
Isaiah George (London Knights)
Kirill Kudryavtsev (Soo Greyhounds)
Donovan McCoy (Peterborough Petes)
Ty Nelson (North Bay Battalion)
Spencer Sova (Erie Otters)

Joey Costanzo (Niagara IceDogs)
Dom DiVincentiis (North Bay Battalion)
Nolan Lalonde (Erie Otters)
Andrew Oke (Saginaw Spirit)
Jacob Oster (Guelph Storm)
Jackson Parsons (Kitchener Rangers)

About the Ontario Hockey League
The Ontario Hockey League is a proud member of the Canadian Hockey League which is the world’s largest development hockey league with 60 teams in nine Canadian provinces and four American states. In addition to the OHL, the CHL is made up of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League and the Western Hockey League. The CHL supplies more players to the National Hockey League and U SPORTS than any other league.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s