Toronto, Ont. – Ontario Hockey League Director of Officiating Conrad Haché today announced the League’s 97-member officiating team for the 2022-23 season.

Consisting of 38 referees and 59 linespeople, this year’s roster of officials includes a total of 22 first-year staff including four referees and 18 linespeople. Three former linesmen have transitioned into refereeing roles.

Notably, a total of four women are included on this year’s OHL officiating team, including referees Hillary Brennan of London, Ont. and Lacey Senuk, originally from St. Albert, Alta. Linespeople include Justine Todd of Woodville, Ont. and returning second-year official Kirsten Welsh, originally of Blackstock, Ont. but now working out of Freedom, Pennsylvania. Welsh became the first woman to officiate a game in OHL history last season, working the lines in a contest between the Owen Sound Attack and host Kitchener Rangers on November 12, 2021.

The 2022-23 OHL Regular Season gets underway tonight with three games on the schedule. 

About the Ontario Hockey League
The Ontario Hockey League is a proud member of the Canadian Hockey League which is the world’s largest development hockey league with 60 teams in nine Canadian provinces and four American states. In addition to the OHL, the CHL is made up of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League and the Western Hockey League. The CHL supplies more players to the National Hockey League and U SPORTS than any other league.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s